This message has arrived from Grace Errea, who has befriended patchwork quilters in Kenya in the past:

Hello dear friends and Happy New Year?, Valentine’s Day? Oh wait….St. Patrick’s day, whatever!  Long time and many days have passed and I am happy to send this email to all of you to let you know a few exciting things!

1)  My book, Impressionist Appliqué, is finished.  Finally I can move over to another page in my life.  Not quite on the market yet.  It will be in mid-April.  But I have copies for sale and my website has the ability to offer you the book with or without the Value Chart or the Gray Scale.  Take a look:  http://www.amazingquiltsbygrace.com/for-sale/The book looks beautiful.  I am happy with it and I believe that you will be, too.

Impressionist Appliqué by Grace Errea

Impressionist Appliqué by Grace Errea

2) Classes have begun.  I did a 4-day wonderful class at Road to California in January.  It was a real fun class.  I will be teaching again at Quilters’ Paradise in Escondido starting April, May and early June.  Maybe you would like to join me there!  Check out my calendar for more dates and classes.

3) If you are interested in longer classes and want to get out of the winter cold weather, I have three classes in Scottsdale, Arizona in January 21-25, 2013.  It would be nice to see you there and spend some quality art quilting time together.   Check out the QID website: http://www.quiltcamp.com/

Please keep in touch and send me photos of your finished pieces.  I would love to see them and enjoy them.

HAPPY QUILTING TO YOU!  From my studio to yours!!!!!!!

The Kenya Quilt Guild congratulates Grace on the publication of her book, and we send our thanks for notices of upcoming workshops.  When do you plan to come to Kenya, Grace?!

