Quilts at the recent Kenya Quilt Guild were evaluated by our visitors for Viewers’ Choice Awards.  The winning quilts (click on each photo to see a larger image) were:
 

First Place

"Kilifi Kastle" by Sabine Prabhu

“Kilifi Kastle” by Sabine Prabhu; original design, hand-pieced, -appliquéd and -quilted: 100″ x 100″

Prabhu, Sabine:  Kilifi Kastle (Detail)

 

Second Place

Desai, Rohini: Spring in My Garden

“Spring in My Garden” by Rohini Desai; from a pattern by Susan H. Garman, hand-appliquéd, machine quilted–88″ x 88″

Desai, Rohini: Spring in My Garden (Detail)
 

Third Place

Arensen, Patty:  Psalm

Psalm by Patty Arensen; original design, machine-appliquéd, -pieced, -quilted–90″ x 90″

Arensen, Patty:  Psalm (Detail)
 

Fourth Place

Gaudaur, Deanna: My Animal Alphabet (Pattern by Kellie Wulfsohn)

My Animal Alphabet by Gaudaur, Deanna; from a pattern by Kellie Wulfsohn, machine-appliquéd, -pieced, -quilted–61″ x 57″

Gaudaur, Deanna:  My Animal Alphabet (Detail)

 

The Kenya Quilt Guild congratulates ALL of its fine quilters, especially these Viewers’ Choice Award Winners, for a job very well done!

